TO: All LIQUIDITY TRADERS

Discussion in 'Trading' started by New_Trader01, Sep 15, 2002.

1. As a liquidity trader my firm wants me to trade at least 250,000 shares a day with 40,000 of buying power and to lose no more then $500 a day. If you are a professional liquity traders can give my real trading advice on how to reach that goal PLEASE let me know...thanks

2. I am curious .... do not mean to offend anyone

and am not with a prop firm ...

but the liquidity trading that has been going on
    in recent months or yr or two ?

was it an effort to pump up the volume on various
    ECN's or prop firms in order to make them more
    desirable and marketable to larger firms ECN's

ala tradescape to e trade ?

ala island to instinet ?

3. machine

machine

What IS your goal - to lose no more then $500 a day?:confused:
    How much is your firm paying for this?:cool:

4. Scalpa

Scalpa

I think he wants to minimize his losses while bringing up his 250,000 shares to something more respectable like 1,000,000. Then he could cash in on the rebates.

I've been doing this type of trading, but through an online broker that has extremely low commissions but no rebates! No direct access either believe it or not. I'd like to give the rebate deal a try, but I don't know of any brokers that would fit my criteria. My criteria would be super low commissions (must be $2 a trade or less for limit orders; no per share charges) and any rebate. Any rebate is better than no rebate! Any ideas people? Brokerage America no longer offers rebates for sub-$1 stocks...

Laters,

-Scalpa

5. machine

machine

Oh tempora, oh mores...

6. trader98

trader98