Tim Skyes - NOT another bashing thread

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by ZAZZI, Oct 31, 2018.

1. ZAZZI

ZAZZI

I'm a position trader and have experience with trading.

I know some people think Tim is a scam artist and some adore him - not looking for emotional responses (and opinions based on pre-conceptions, positive or not).

Looking for experiences: has anyone on this form actually invested some money in his courses etc. and made up their mind independently as to whether it is a useful investment for someone looking into that market?

I am not asking whether you made money or not (though this would be some indication) or whether he fakes his reviews etc.

Thanks

Last edited: Oct 31, 2018
  2. d08

d08

He touts shorts in shares you won't be able to locate. That's pretty much the gist of it.

VPhantom and zdreg like this.
  3. smallfil

smallfil

I bought a couple of his DVDs on Ebay from his ex-students, more out of curiosity. That said, he is a day trader. If you are day trading, there is value in his DVDs. That said, by itself, is not enough! The problem with Tim Sykes is he does not have any risk management in his trading! He shoots from the hip and sometimes, he hits it but, when he fails, he fails big! He used to run a hedge fund worth $10 million, most of the monies coming from a friend and investor. Now, he blew that hedge fund up because he did not control his losses, he was heavily invested in one company! All of that against sound risk management principles like never risk more than 2% in any trade. Not having a stop loss even a mental one is the other one! He is amusing to watch though, if you want to be entertained. He was on Wall Street Warriors. I think the videos are still on You Tube. Suggest you check out the Wall Street Warrior videos on You Tube and see him for yourself! It was surely entertaining!

VPhantom likes this.
  4. ZAZZI

ZAZZI