Tickquest

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by flapus, Sep 8, 2002.

1. flapus

flapus

Hi,

Does anyone use tickquest? I would like to have some feedback from people who use it before I make a decision to take a subscription.

Thx

2. I assume you are referring to our product NeoTicker,
    which is the only product we have available on both
    lease and outright purchase payment methods.

I will let our users post their own opinions :)

3. volvo264

volvo264

Dear Flapus,

I have been using neoticker realtime by tickquest for four months and am very delighted. I think its easily the most powerful trading platform available at this price. Its is totally customisable and includes two programming languages plus a simpler formula language for non programmers like myself. Prior to using tickquest I used updata (for UK customers only) and then switched to realtick , then to linnsoft investor RT and finally neoticker. Of the above platforms linnsoft and neoticker are the most feature packed. Linnsoft is an exceptionally comprehensive package but what dissuaded me from continuing to use the linnsoft product was that some of the indicators were imprecise and the charts were not as clear as I used in realtick. I have found nothing to complain regarding the indicator precision of neoticker and in my subjective opinion charting is crystal clear.

I am writing this in the intolerably humid heat of an unusually warm English summers day, and the last thing I feel like doing is producing a long essay backed up with quotes and sources to support the above assertions. So I suggest you try it for yourself to see if you like it, because you may not in fact need that amount of power. But for someone like myself who is actively engaged in financial research and backtesting data over decades, it is certainly a very nice tool to have.

With kind regards,

Andrew

4. mskaggs

mskaggs