Thomson ONE Analytics VS A T Financial

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by gimp570, Nov 28, 2003.

1. gimp570

gimp570

I am looking for anyone that has had any experience with Thomson ONE analytic VS A T financial. I realize that AT financial is going to stop supporting ATF come New Years. From what I have heard Thomson One is not a very impressive piece of software. I have been using ATF for about 5 years now and will really miss it when it is gone. Has anyone made a change from ATF to another software and are happy with there move? Was your adjustment difficult or is there other software that is similar to ATF? I really like AT time N Sales. Any info or software suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

M

2. Gimp, we have exchanged PM`s on this subject but I just had one more thing to ad on the AT-TOA conversion. It appears to me that with thompson one they are trying to appeal more toward the fund manager or investment advisor type of trader. Thats probably why they "fixing what aint broke". Feeling the crunch just like everyone else in the day trading biz.

Good luck

3. You are right that Thompson One has room for improvement. Just speaking generally, they should have more options that are similar to AT Financial.

4. In fact, the more I look at it, the more I realize what a POS it is. This thing has many bugs and is not all that user friendly. And how the hell do you close the stupid windows you don't want?

5. gimp570

gimp570

So what is the best alternative to ATF? Who has similar software that will make the move easier? For those who have used AT in the past, what software are they using now or what software are they planning to switch to come New Years? What was the adjustment like?

6. eSignal Support

eSignal Support eSignal

gimp570,