thinkorswim/redoption/autotrade

Discussion in 'Options' started by curious2, Jul 5, 2006.

1. curious2

curious2

I have no experience in options whatsoever. That being said experience is the best teacher. I am considering a thinkorswim account combined with the red option equity calendar strategy and employing the auto trade function. I'm thinking it's like riding the bike with training wheels. I get to ride without taking the big crash, and maybe make a few bucks while I learn. Any and all comments welcome :)

2. Happy riding.
    daddy's boy

3. There's no risk of financial loss.

4. Redoption won't teach you most of what you need to know. You'll still need to get some good books and do some studying. There is a lot of good info here on ET too. Read through some of the journals that focus on the strategies you are interested in.

5. How will you learn if RedOption is doing all the work?

Better off taking the classes Thinkorswim offers and learn how to fish :)

6. This goes back to the same argument or question....are those advisory services any good?

From what most people say, they aren't...more like cons, giving people good advice they can figure out after reading a book...and giving bad advice that screws them out of more money, in addition to the sums that they forked over

btw, I really love options trading now and I owe it all to Larry Mac's "Options as Strategic Investment" book

7. curious2

curious2