Thinking of TI (e-mini) Some advice pls

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by Montal, Dec 3, 2007.

1. Montal

Montal

Hi,

Im totally new to the game, in fact, i havent even started. A friend of mine has completed the Traders International course some 18 months ago and makes a good living from trading the e-mini's. However, before i invest in such a course, i would like to get some feedback from those who have done this course themselves.
    Ive read some forums where ppl cannot seem to find a good thing to say about this course, Ive also read some positive outcomes this.
    For someone who has not got any experience at all, will this course be for me? I work full time and i wouldnt mind trading to earn some extra cash.

Any feedback, either positive or negative will be appreciated - some direction would be great!!!!

Thanks in advance

2. ssblack

ssblack

This pretty much sums it up.

You sound sincere, so here goes. Your approach is all wrong. Trading isn't a hobby, it's a business, and if you want some extra cash, you're going to have to work like crazy for it, especially in this world.

I don't know about TI, so hopefully others will chime in.

3. Nope

Nope

You'll lose all of your money before you earn some extra on the side trading emini's.

Perhaps you could look into learning technical analysis/Chart reading/investment style money management and find some position trades (a few weeks to many weeks) via equities to garner some extra cash.

You have MUCH better odds doing that instead of fettering away your capital trying to take money away from professionals who do nothing but trade for a living.

:) Take my advice.

4. Montal

Montal

thanks so far.. like i said, id like some feedback from people who have done the traders international course, if not, then it defeats the purpose of my post in the first place.