The worst person you've worked with

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Baron, Jul 27, 2011.

1. Baron

Baron ET Founder

Who is the worst person you have EVER worked with? Tell us all the agonizing details. :D

2. jnbadger

jnbadger

His name was Dan. Quite a few years ago, he sat a few seats away from me in a trading office. He never shut his mouth, and 90% of the time what came out was childish schoolyard insults toward anyone in the room just to get a laugh, which he never got.

The guy was in his 40's, had a wife and kids, but acted like he was an extremely undisciplined 9 year old.

Thing is, he couldn't trade his way out of a wet paper bag to save his life, and everyone knew it.

It wasn't a surprise when he came up behind me one day, and in a very serious somber whisper, said "I'm done. I just blew out."

It politely acted as though I felt for him, wished him luck, and sent him on his way.

3. Baron

Baron ET Founder

When I was a construction manager for a residential homebuilder, I used to drive by a Temp Agency on my way to work to pick up day laborers for doing stuff like digging, picking up trash, etc.

Although the laborers had enough motivation to get their asses up and be ready to be picked up at 6:30AM, a good portion of them really didn't feel like working when they actually got to the job site. I had picked this one scrawny black guy up for about a week straight because he was actually doing ok from day to day, but after that, he started to really get lazy on me. Then he started coming to work shitfaced. I told him he better tighten up or he was going home for good, and I would never select him from the group of available laborers again. He said it wouldn't happen again, and that he had "kids to feed".