The Trader That Keeps Failing--------

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by NY_HOOD, Sep 26, 2008.

1. NY_HOOD

NY_HOOD

hey guys,does this sound like you? here goes so read carefully:

1) i lost 10k in 1 month. (rationale)-its normal for a business to lose money the first year so trading is a small business right?if i lose 50k my first year thats part of the business,i need time to learn.

2)if i only stuck to my discipline i would have been fine,next time will be different. damn ! i made the same mistake again,i knew i should'nt of made that trade. i will be fine if i just stay disciplined because after all,i am a good trader and i can do this.
    do you find yourself using the "discipline excuse" time and time again?

3) i have to lose it will make me learn,afater all you cannot be successful if you don't lose once in a while. true,but you gotta draw a line somewhere,how many "trading lessons" need to be learned before you go bankrupt!

4) i will just use stops this way i don;t ever take a big hit. ok thats fine but how many .20 cent loses does it take to add up to one big hit? NOT MANY ! not to mention the commission costs that add up.

5) i feel i have a gift,i am great at stocks and i believe this is my calling. hahaha. of course its your calling. who would'nt want to wake up with the adrenalin rush every morning and have the p[ossibility to make 10k in one day? oh i know,i guy that plays black jack for a living.