The Super Terrific Happy Hour

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Max E., May 19, 2017.

1. Max E.

Max E.

Ive been trading for a long time, been through the highest highs, and the lowest lows, but have always been able to make a really good living when i need too. Biggest problem im having right now is that its just too easy to walk into work a couple days a week make a few k a month and just keep getting by, ive just lost ambition.

When i started trading our firm posted the top 5 traders out of 2000+, every day, and i used to fight incredibly hard to be in that top 5 every single day,id make it atleast 1 or 2 out of 5 every single week.

Then got burned by a broker once who stole all my money, had multiple systems blow up in my face, it just takes a toll on you. These days i just dont give a shit, theres no competition, nothing, im just drifting, the difference in the PNL numbers is embarassing,

I really want to get back to where i was when i started trading where i was dedicated to trading every single day, and grinding for every dollar, dedicated to "winning" like Charlie Sheen, so im thinking if i start a journal i might feel more committed. :D

My trading is pretty scattered in terms of what i look for, but id have to say if im looking for anything its gap ups/parabolics when it comes to stocks, and my entries are mostly based on support/resistance, then Volume/VWAP, but bottom line is Price action "Trumps" all.

Anyways, if you want to join the "super terrific happy hour" and stare at me while i spin an umbrella please feel free, hopefully we can lose a fortune together.

First tip: Buy Enron. :D

Last edited: May 19, 2017
    Nissan Joshi and vanzandt like this.
  2. Max E.

Max E.