The Power of Influential Writing.

Discussion in 'Politics' started by SouthAmerica, Feb 6, 2007.

1. .

February 6, 2007

SouthAmerica: The Power of Influential Writing.

Some of you hate my guts for all the subjects that I have been writing about for many years.

I feel good and proud of myself that I have infuriated someone enough (could be even Big Brother) that he/she took the time to start deleting many of my articles from the internet over a period of time.

Whoever it is has deleted even the webpage with the information about my book – and that has happened recently.

If my articles were not worth reading it then someone would not waste his/her time deleting it from the Internet because he/she wanted to prevent other people from also reading this material.

I accept as a compliment to the impact that the articles has had on its readers that someone has to get out of his/her way and waste their time deleting not only many of my articles, but also my book information from the web - because he/she feels the material is so threatening to them.

Ricardo C. Amaral
    Author/Economist

2. jem

jem

how would people have the power to delete information from the internet.

what are you saying happened.

Did the webmasters all decide to take your stuff down.

did someone threaten them with lawsuits.

How does your stuff get deleted?

3. Arnie

Arnie

I certainly don't "hate" you, but I've always wondered why:

1. You choose to stay in a country you hate.

2. You left a country you love. :D

PS Sorry about your website. How could someone "delete" a website? :D

4. Yeah, your writings they've really put Brazil on the map . . .