The Evolution of a Trader

Discussion in 'Journals' started by CNC, May 10, 2006.

1. CNC

CNC

I have been planning on keeping a journal of my daily experiences for a long time now. Everytime I am about to start, I make a trading mistake and lose the drive to do it. Well, today is no different, I made a bad trade, one that should not have been made, and I lost money. I came to the realization that I NEED to document these occurances in order to learn from them and relive them everytime I make a new journal entry.

At this point in time I have been trading full-time for 2 years now. I consider myself a trader, not a great trader, not even a good trader yet. I believe a good trader is one who consitantly makes 6 figures year in and year out. Although I am not at this level yet, I have the potential and skill to make it happen. My problem, right now is my emotions; greed and fear. Like most traders who are trying to take it to the next level, this is the biggest obstacle to overcome. My chart reading, tech anaylsis, and overall knowledge and feel of the markets is very advanced in my opinion. I am very close to taking my career to the next level and feel now is the time to start this journey and document my experiences. I do this for my own educational reasons and hope to look back many years from now to see how I evolved from a trader into some greater. It is also my hope that when all is said and done, I may be able to help other traders become better traders through my documented experiences day in and day out. Thank you and here we go.

2. CNC

CNC