The discussion boards will be just fine.

Discussion in 'Trading' started by PTTrader, Oct 28, 2001.

1. PTTrader

PTTrader

I'm an avid reader of TheStreet.com and Realmoney.com. However, I'm only a part time trader (hence PTTrader) and I've enjoyed learning from this group in the past 8 months or so. Magna, Hitman, Rtharp, etc. have really given some insight that I've felt helpful and I appreciate it.

Recently, I began to feel that discussion wasn't enough, so I wanted to trt the trading rooms of most of the traders on Traders Track. I was in MTrader's this week and I'm still laughing. I see Ken Wolf calling VRSN bottoms plenty of times (call the bottom until we get it right approach I guess). He even says to dump VRSN after one of the buys because he doesn't trust the CEO that appeared on CNBC. If that is a reason to go long and short, I'm reading the wrong books. Then Shawn Wolf going on Traders Track saying they were short oriented, and somehow got the final "bottom".

I wonder if Shawn is just Ken's alter ego. Heck, I think Janet and Michael Jackson may be the same also. Kidding.

Here's the logs from both of them..Tell me please. Were they long or short? After this past week of the trial, I guess discussion boards will be JUST FINE. Thanks again guys.

10/26/01 08:51:46 <echo2> KenWolff _ 05:57:33 VRSN getting a bit of buying..
    10/26/01 08:52:11 <echo2> KenWolff _ 05:57:57 yeah.. we should see VRSN over 48 today.. ‘
    10/26/01 08:53:45 <echo2> KenWolff _ 05:59:32 nope BOBO.. it is printing around 47
    10/26/01 09:07:25 <echo2> KenWolff _ 06:13:12 _ INDICATOR _ MY BEST CHEAPIE TRADE IS AVAN,,, NORMALLY A BIZ WEEK STOCK WILL CLIMB EARLY,,, SO IT SHOULD NOT GO UNDER 4.20 AND SHOULD GO CLOSE TO 5... I EXPECT AN EARLY CLIMB ON VRSN ALSO
    10/26/01 09:18:14 <echo2> KenWolff _ 06:24:01 VRSN may come back down near the support at 47... like HLIT did..