Thanks for replies re: Wiztrade Software

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by hpydad, Nov 25, 2001.

1. hpydad

hpydad

Thank to all that replied to my post regarding Wizetrade Software.

As I stated in my prvious post I am an absolute novice to trading. I've been wanting to take the "plunge" but have lacked the confidence to begin. As an "outsder" it looked to confusing.

When I learned of Wizetrade I thought this would be ideal because I wouldn't have to get too technical and my learning curve would be relatively short - just let the software do it!

I attended an info meeting regarding the software and liked what I saw. There were no high pressure tactics to buy (what you usually see at these types of gatherings).They had what I thought was a good offer - $2995 for the software (reduced from $3995) - continuous free upgrades - 1 full day of training and can bring a guest - can attend all future 1 day training sessions as many times as I'd like fo no charge - contiuous training at their web site - a "user's only" chat room on Yahoo - reduced rate live stream data feed through E-Signal for $59 a month - 30 day money back guarantee - blah, blah, blah. It seemed like a good deal to me - however, I NEVER spend my money on anything I don't know much about.

Anyway, I have read other positive things about the software but it appears as though the best route to take is to learn to read the charts and decipher the info they provide.

Are there any worthwhile workshops for a beginner that anyone can recommend? Is TC2000 the best charting software for a beginner to learn on?

Thanks To All :cool:

2. ljstanfrd

ljstanfrd

Hi Hpydad,
    I am currently trying out the WT software myself, and have been seeking feedback also. I was wondering what you ended up doing?
    Thanks,
    LStanford

3. stevet

stevet

hpydad

you dont say what the software does - did anyone tell you - you can forget all the other stuff if you dont know what i does

4. Rigel

Rigel

It slices!