thanks and goodbye. I quit.

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by roadstar4, Mar 25, 2008.

1. I'd like to thank everybody
    who tried to help me. thank you guys!

I quit trying to open an account with a prop firm.

The US government doesn't like my euros - pretty strange :p, isn't it'?

I'm not rich enough (25K) for the government to have the right to trade whenever I want. Good. They probably want more control for their owners (private - federal banks). Ok. I don't like to resist things. Flowing is the right way.

It's just that I have 5 years of experience in the US stock markets, and I didn't want to start from scratch with european markets.

And I won't.

I'm going to trade CFD - contracts for difference -.
    Unfortunately commissions are 2 cents per share...,
    but
    I'm going to follow only 15 oil stocks and 11 tech stocks wich have an average price of almost 100 dollars...
    This way commissions will not be a problem

And
    I'd really like to thank the SEC
    because it helped me focusing on a single trading strategy.

I'm starting with 6k dollars. Maximum leverage 10X.
    I let you know when
    I'm free to go retail.

peace & love & sex to everybody

2. you have 5 years of experience but you haven't even made 25k to start an account?

...does not compute...

3. exactly.

maybe you don't know that most of the greatest traders went bankruptcy before they made it.

I'm not saying I'm one of the greatest trader,

I'm just saying you're not.

4. lol...says the man who can't get enough money to trade.

5. cold

cold

OP its all cool and good just one problem

most shops offering CFDs are bucket shops

for example you will be trading CFDs with CMC markets right

how do I know........well I kind of know everything

if you go CMC or GCI or any other ones doing CFDs

BTW GCI has many names in Europe, they hold primary accounts in Germany etc

sorry bud, you are trading virtual reality game with bucket shops

like I said........I know everything