TF & ES short term

Discussion in 'Journals' started by indextrader7, Apr 13, 2012.

1. I've been trading for a little over eight years now. My focus is on the Russell 2000 and emini S&P contracts. I usually have some type of volatility band and stochastics up, but I really trade price action.

I enjoy sharing what I do, and continually getting better. I plan on uploading trade recap videos daily, walking through each trade made for the day, and opening things up for questions and comments. I look forward to this. I've never done the forum thing before.

So far in April I'm up 8.6% with a max drawdown of 3.2%
    March ended up 22.7% with a max drawdown of 4.5%

Happy hunting.

2. Look forward to it.

Do you sell anything , seminars, lessons, signals ect. or strictly a trader?

If you're strictly a trader, I'll be following.

Regards

3. Macho

Macho

Let's see how many pages this thread goes before it is deleted , "highballs".

4. @Zr1Trader - No, nothing to sell here. Just trading.

@Macho - I completely understand where you're coming from on that sarcastic post, there's a lot of that out there. I understand respect is earned though. See you around.

btw - I'm having trouble posting for some reason...? They're not showing up when I submit...

5. First couple posts on ET have to be approved by mods to see if your a robot/spammer or not.

6. Thanks for the info. What's the best way for me to post my trade recap videos? A link to, or embed, the post I've uploaded to youtube?

7. I see you have already received a warm ET welcome. I look forward to your first recap. (You can also use links to jing/screencast, but the free combo is limted to a 5 min vid.)

8. <iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Qn3bSQbK3PU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
    >

9. tihfa

tihfa

it7,

thanks for the thread and the video.

how do you use stochastics? if you were in a downtrend bias would you not want to