Texas Instruments - going to reach more highs?

Discussion in 'Stocks' started by NewToTA, Aug 12, 2010.

1. NewToTA

NewToTA

I'm new to chart reading and I was hoping you guys on here can give me your opinion on Texas Instruments.

1) I think I see an ascending triangle
    2) CMF shows strong accumilation 0.28

If I do a fibocanni from the lows in July to the high in Aug 9th I see the current price is heading towards the 50% line.

Am I wrong in thinking this could go above the Aug 9th highs and maybe up to the April 26th high?

Thanks,
    NewToTA

[​IMG]

2. S2007S

S2007S

Thats good, I bought SMH on this dip especially after INTC was downgraded, made for a short term buying opportunity in SMH. Long around $26.50, looking for a small bounce back to $28.00. Will then switch back to SSG under $15.50.

3. hajimow

hajimow

I don't analyze a stock the way you do. However I am checking every trades done on TXN. I agree with you. Someone is buying it big time. That started 3-4 days afterthe last Q earnings. It is like someone is ready to push it over 27 soon. Next Tuesday AH will be interesting. ADI will announce great numbers and TXN will also have a 50-70 cents bump.

4. NewToTA

NewToTA

Thanks for your input. What were you looking at to determine there was a lot of buy ins?

5. hajimow

hajimow

There were strong buys when the other tech stocks were melting. It was down almost 50% of the other stocks yeaterday. It was reluctant to go below 25. I am sure something is happening. I was short first at 25.70 and then I covered at 25.08 and now I am long.

6. hajimow

hajimow

Really something is happening. Strangely someone is accumulating the shares. Just look at the action on the first 3 minutes of market open

7. NewToTA

NewToTA

Looks like we might bounce back this coming week. Indicators are showing an oversold status and the candle sticks show a possible reversal. Unless I'm reading them wrong. But heres the latest chart.

[​IMG]

8. exaltedangel09