terra nova?

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by laeott, May 21, 2007.

1. laeott

laeott

What does anyone think about terra nova direct access trading? I'm scared to go to IB, Cybertrader, MB Trading because of all the scary reviews.

2. gkishot

gkishot

What exactly are you scared of?

3. what exactly are you not afraid about terra nova? real tick is a shitty platform

4. Catoosa

Catoosa

What is there about Terra Nova that you like better than the other three brokers you mentioned? Terra Nova Nova's commissions and fees are high and they sweep your overnight free cash funds into an account paying only 3%. There are brokers that clear through Terra Nova that have very good commissions for active traders.

5. laeott

laeott

It just seems as though all the direct access brokers are filled with problems. It seems as though I have to pick from the best of the worst. I'm a newbie and have researched all of them and still don't know which one to pick. So which direct access trading firm should I go with?

6. Catoosa

Catoosa

Read the "Rate Your Broker" on this ET site. The total number of ratings for each broker should be a clue (based on three of the brokers you mentioned, it seems that is what you have already done). I think two of the brokers you mentioned are for sure top picks if you are going to trade in equities. I think you will be able to select the right broker.

7. da-net

da-net

take it from someone that has an account there.....STAY AWAY!!!

I was with the old Rushtrade before they purchased Terra Nova. At first Rushtrade was very nice they made some mistakes like doing trades in my account for someone else, sending emails to me with someone elses name on them (multiple times), refusing to honor advertised discounts, not knowing Pensons rules which cost me money, well you get the idea

Now I am not saying that Rushtrade was the worst or the best BD, just typical for BDs...their JOB is to help you lose your money so that they make money.