System Developers Journal

Discussion in 'Strategy Building' started by Gyles, Feb 27, 2008.

1. Gyles

Gyles

I bought TradersStudio around 2-3 months ago. Presently, I am working on developing my trading systems using this product.

Hence, in this thread I shall discuss the development of the system. You all are requested and invited to follow up on the same and we can discuss a number of and see as to how the thread I shall discuss the developing my systems and have you follow along with this product we will discuss many issues of system development, for instance Money Management.

2. This is great.

First question.

Out of all the products currently available to develop automated trading systems, why did you choose this product. Particuarly since you have familarity with pretty much everything that's out there for the retail market in this niche?

3. Gyles

Gyles

I have a full time job. Thus, I can only trade at the End-Of-Day. Therefore, as an End-Of-Day trader, I wanted the best platform for developing and testing trading strategies. My position was such that I did not need to worry about the automatic trading and real time.

My main aim was to download my data before bed-time and get my trades ready for the morning. Thus, I did not need to have to keep an eye on the markets or watch them all the time.

Besides the above, "Portfiolo Analysis" , "Walk Forward Testing" are very important to me.

These are among the various reasons as to why I chose TradersStudio among the others.

4. Murray Ruggiero

Murray Ruggiero Sponsor

I am currently building portfiolo and doing testing with the combine sessions. The exchanges are not breaking out the old "day session times" from the electronic data. This means that some things like ORB really may not work anymore except in the S&P500 where we still have a pit and you can get signals off of that contract and place trades on the electronic market version.