Swim with the Sharks

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by MarkBrown, Jun 16, 2009.

1. MarkBrown

MarkBrown

A traders life has phases just like anything else born.

1.) Conception - I wanna be a trader - I'm tired of a dead end life.
    2.) Birth - I am a trader - Today I quit my old job.
    3.) Living - I could wander endlessly - How long will this take.
    4.) Maturity - I made it - I don't remember if I enjoyed anything along the way. Wher'd evbody goto?

Most traders are worried about the sharks they see and even don't see, some traders get out in the water and swim with the sharks. Me, I'm on the shore cause I'm scared of sharks. But I have a proxy to swim for me.

mb

2. I prefer the military, sports and puzzle-solving metaphors instead of the predator & prey/jungle stuff. :cool:

3. MarkBrown

MarkBrown

Oh I forgot - Then there's the Shark - I think that would be the market.

ps I think the shark works for me cause I see so many here bleeding!

:D

4. Eight

Eight

Markets... sharks.. more like a herd of cows..

5. MarkBrown

MarkBrown

actually i can see that, sure. years ago chicago had those painted up plastic cows everywhere <http://www.chicagotraveler.com/cowmasterlist.htm> - i wanted one of those cows! in chi town in the pits we are called the paper...

cows and sheep and a few wolves yea.

6. LOL... what's with the predator/prey mentality?

The market's not out to "get" anybody (well maybe forex brokers that trade against their customers)...

I look at myself as a fly buzzin around a bull (the market). I'm just looking to pick off my little piece of this huge beast...

:cool:

7. Eight

Eight