Strange spikes using oanda Game

Discussion in 'Forex' started by liquidmoments, Oct 13, 2008.

1. I've attached a screen shot from 2:53 pm 1- minute chart GMT. Can anyone confirm this action taken place..I'm fairly new to the trading game with around 7 months experience on demo accounts . Going by this screen shot would you say this was 'stop hunting' ?

I feel I'm ready to open a real account with 20 Thousand GBP but it seem so difficult to find a reputable broker. I seem to get a lot of connection issues or trades taking a while to 'close out' when i know a good trade is about to unfold. I had similar experience with 'IG MARKETS' .

I would say my style of trading is scalping so maybe that's is where my problem lies..

I know most people lose when it comes to trading ,but I'm hoping with my strategies ( which include trying to workout how to avoid stop hunting ) i hope to make this a rewarding interest. ..

2. i'm making a fortune on a demo (not onada) is it really this easy??

ps i'm a futures trader crossing over

3. Safe to say it was a 'strange' spike, probably just bad data either their end or your end. You could always ask on the Oanda forums if you're feeling brave :)

It might also be worth having 3rd party charts up when trading so you can compare quotes.

I won't comment on your plan to go straight from demo to live with 20k!

Here are CMC's and Alpari's charts.....

~

[​IMG]

~

[​IMG]

4. No........it's easier, things are a little crazy right now!

5. As I said, my style of trading is scalping so it is very difficult to find a broker that doesn't mind me doing so ..I heard oanda were OK with regards to 'scalping' but if i have the 'disconnection issues' along with massive spikes that only last literally seconds then what hope have you got ..