Stock Screener Recs - MSN "retiring" Stock Screener

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Maximum, Sep 21, 2009.

1. Maximum

Maximum

Any recommendations on Stock Screeners? I have used the MSN Stock Screener for >10 years and they just announced they will be “retiring” many features in November. I have been successful using their Screener, and in fact it’s fundamental to how I trade. I am a swing trader, using fundamental and technical criteria. Exporting to Excel with the ability to sort and rank is also necessary and one of the features MSN will be eliminating. I have tried many other web-based screeners in the past . Reuter’s Power Screener could do most of what I need – but they have also discontinued their Screener.
    I apply a Death Cross indicator – so need Last Price, 50 DMA, 200 DMA, 52 Wk Hi, 52 Wk Lo. Fundamental Criteria includes EPS estimates (past, current, future – for qtr and year), Growth Estimates (Next Yr and 5 Yr), Debt/Equity Ratio, ROE (Last Year and 5 Year). Industry Name, Market Capitalization, and Analyst Target Prices would be nice, but not necessary. Am willing to pay a subscription.
    Thank you for any help/recommendations.

2. thstart

thstart

We are working on something new and interesting - a real time screener and alert system.

Still in beta - please register - we will notify you for next steps:
    http://www.thstart.com/contact-us

3. lindq

lindq

4. not bad but it doesn't have all of the criteria that msn has. (my screen uses 12 month RS, 3 month RS, various volume averages, and a few other things that yahoo doesn't have.)
    I'm thinking I might need to start paying for a screener starting in november when msn retires theirs. Anyone have any ideas?

5. If you're trading stocks EOD, TC2000 by Telechart (I think that's what it's called) is a really powerful screener. No,it's not free, but it's rather inexpensive.

6. Hey Maximum, anyone else,

Any idea why they're existing the business?

7. stockfetcher.com