Stock option trades

Discussion in 'Journals' started by 4xis2ez, Nov 6, 2003.

1. 4xis2ez

4xis2ez

I will be recording my stock option trades in this forum. My analysis involves using cycles.
    My cycle work is expecting a stock market drop into the end of November, and then a rally thru December into early January.

I bought JPM Dec. 37.5 puts today at 1.85. It looks like JPM is rolling over on the daily chart. Hope I'm not to early with this buy. Lets see what happens. Russ. Good trading to everyone.

2. white17

white17

Well I'm an option trader but not a chartist. Nevertheless, those lows are getting higher all the time it looks like. Don't think I'd have put that one on. But hey who knows? good luck.

3. Looks like you might be a little bit early, considering that you are buying options. You didn't mention the expiration month, did you? The premium you paid suggests NOV. These options will expire on the 21st, so you better hope the crash you predicted does not start on the 24th...

4. I too now think we could be in for a quick drop. There are large swings and people buying into the close, that plus the technicals and sentiment indicators could signal a significant top. Anyway even if you are bullish which I have been until 2 days ago and there is still the chance of a melt up the risk reward now is not very good for longs. I am looking at shorting the Q's , small position because too many have been burned trying to call the top but just in case I am right so I am not watching from the sidelines I thought about NOV or DEC 36 puts or shorting the QQQ futures (3-400shares). What do you think would be the best way to play this ?

5. white17

white17

I'm long QQQ leaps and short November calls. Long OEX calls but will close that position today most likely.

6. good journal..

will read it, and hope to participate

ICe
    :cool:

7. lindq

lindq