Sterling Platform Performance

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by FarkCop, Mar 25, 2008.

1. FarkCop

FarkCop

I would like to have some feed back about Sterling platform recently.

I know Sterling is good before, but recently I know it becoming more and more unstable.

I would be very appreciate to have some information about it's performance recently, like down rate, delay on qoutes and execution for different firms.

Thanks.

2. I have been testing Sterling for about 2 months now and have to say I am pleased with it. Other than a few crossed quotes (today in the early AM) and it freezing once or twice for a short periord my overall view of Sterling is a positive one.

I wish (maybe there is a way) that the T&S window was a part of the L2 screen like for example on Lightspeed.

Good luck!

3. i found sterling to be a horrid trading platfrom. i found it cumbersome and the response time on fills unacceptable. it seemed to me to have a delay in fills.

4. Sterling is my daytrading platform, and although its not the best, its not a complete piece of junk. If you have other options, definitely consider them! Fill times on large orders is bad, fill time or small orders is great. API is usable but poor. Downtime is very up and down, some weeks it drops nsdq, or arca stuck or whatever, then a month or 2 of no issues. Its almost never fully down where you cant trade or log in. Overall it needs work.

5. rhamos

rhamos

Agree with Szeven...not horrible but could definitely use some improvements. I have had a lot of issues with slow quotes. Having said that, the scanner (if you use it) is awesome.

6. Rhamos....can you tell me more about the Scanner please..I have not used it??

thanks

7. Bootsie

Bootsie