Starting a new firm

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Theory, Jan 12, 2004.

1. Theory

Theory

I know that this is very broad and I'm in fact maybe even looking for a sort of mentor in this. I had been trading for the past two years but have some seperate ideas and philosophies from my former company. I was wondering about starting a new group since I wouldn't be able to start my own clearing house. I know this is broad: Would anyone have any ideas on how to go about that? Is there a specific clearing house I should go through? Is there any specific technology I should use? What would be a good rate of pay to clear my trades and to rent the trading platform? Is it in fact possible to clear my own trades? (I'm guessing probably not) One of the things I'm thinking is that if I do clear thru a clearing house then I lose the commisions of the group. Either that or if I have to pay .01 cents to the clearing house then I have to charge .015 in order to make a profit and I don't want to screw any traders over. I know I'm asking alot but I didn't learned much about the inner workings of my old company. Any help would be appreciated.Thanks.

2. Transact Futures

Transact Futures Transact Futures

Are you looking to trade equities or futures?

3. Theory

Theory

equity

4. Transact Futures

Transact Futures Transact Futures

how about futures?