Started Forex two months ago

Discussion in 'Forex' started by cMan2005, Sep 29, 2006.

1. cMan2005

cMan2005

All,
    I have been reading this board religiously. Thank you everyone for posting here. I just had a question. I started trading forex spot market (through a retail broker) about two months ago with little money of course ( say about 2500 bux). I am not sure if it's luck but I have been consistently making good trades. I have made about 70 trades in two months. Over 65 of them have been positive trades. Because my retail accounts is highly leveraged (about 200 times). I only trade mini-lots, for the fear of blowing out my small account. I am up 44% since I started.

To be honest, I think I have found a descent trading strategy. I was wondering if someone can tell me when they started out trading forex, if they experience similar success. And if and when they started putting more money in the account. And if you did put in more money your account, how much more (x times) and should you do it through a retail broker? I really don't mind the spread (3 pips for euro right now), as my strategy doesnt really care about that. Though it does cut into my profit. But at this point, I am really used to the API offerred by this retail broker. And don't reallly feel like switching.

So in summary,
    Do you think this is just a chance that i have been successful?

and Should I go ahead with putting in more money in the account?

-cman

2. Loosing or winning in the first few months it’s mater of luck.

3. gkishot

gkishot

65 out of 70 trades are sucessful - this is a pretty decent statistics. I think you found a holy grail. Keep doing what you are doing - you are on the right track.

4. FutTrd

FutTrd

I am sorry but if you have to ask this question your success so far has been luck

first of all you probably exaggerated your 65 wining trades

we all do it, second I don't know anyone who found decent strategy in 2 months

it took me 3 years