SPY 1% range over 3 days

Discussion in 'Trading' started by silk, Nov 1, 2003.

1. silk

silk

This must be some sort of record.

VIX 15's soon??

2. The VOL just continues to COLLAPSE.

Unreal, isn't it?

:eek:

3. Pabst

Pabst

Waggie is to the Vix in 2003 what Livermore was to stocks in 1929.:D

4. funky

funky

heh, i started trading in february this year. if you will remember, this was one terrible time to be trading -- the war in iraq created some sloooooow days.

i never experienced the boom of the 90's, so i haven't a clue as to what is slow and what is good. the way i look at it, if i'm able to make a living during these times, then i will be having a blast whenever it picks up. always look on the bright side!

5. Pabst

Pabst

Well funky, if volatility pick's up again just don't be in the habit of thinking that fading every 2pt move is the ticket.:)

6. funky

funky

hehe....gotcha :) actually days like friday suck for me. breakeven at best. i hardly fade anything yet. just building a solid trend following system as my base profit. i will dabble with other stuff once i am trading good size and making a comfortable living.

i'm sure that volitility will come back, its just when. but you can EASILY make a great living in this market. no doubt about it. you just can't make as many mistakes as you probably use to be able to do.

:cool: