Something to consider next election

Discussion in 'Politics' started by Lucrum, Oct 7, 2006.

  1. Lucrum


    The following senators voted against making English the
    official language of America:

    Akaka (D-HI)

    Bayh (D-IN)

    Biden (D-DE)

    Bingaman (D-NM)

    Boxer (D-CA)

    Cantwell (D-WA)

    Clinton (D-NY)

    Dayton (D-MN)

    Dodd (D-CT)

    Domenici (R-NM)

    Durbin (D-IL)

    Feingold (D-WI)

    Feinstein (D-CA)

    Harkin (D-IA)

    Inouye (D-HI)

    Jeffords (I-VT)

    Kennedy (D-MA)

    Kerry (D-MA)

    Kohl (D-WI)
    Lautenberg (D-NJ)

    Leahy (D-VT)

    Levin (D-MI)

    Lieberman (D-CT)

    Menendez (D-NJ)

    Mikulski (D-MD)

    Murray (D-WA)

    Obama (D-IL)

    Reed (D-RI)

    Reid (D-NV)

    Salazar (D-CO)

    Sarbanes (D-MD)

    Schumer (D-NY)

    Stabenow (D-MI)

    Wyden (D-OR)

    These are the senators who voted to give illegal aliens Social Security benefits.
    They are grouped by home state. If a state is not listed, there was no
    voting representative.

    Alaska: Stevens (R)

    Arizona: McCain (R)

    Arkansas: Lincoln (D) Pryor (D)

    California: Boxer (D) Feinstein (D)

    Colorado: Salazar (D)

    Connecticut: Dodd (D) Lieberman (D)

    Delaware: Biden (D) Carper (D)

    Florida: Martinez (R)

    Hawaii: Akaka (D) Inouye (D)

    Illinois: Durbin (D) Obama (D)

    Indiana: Bayh (D) Lugar (R)

    Iowa: Harkin (D)

    Kansas: Brownback (R)

    Louisiana: Landrieu (D)

    Maryland: Mikulski (D) Sarbanes (D)

    Massachusetts: Kennedy (D) Kerry (D)

    Montana: Baucus (D)

    Nebraska: Hagel (R)

    Nevada: Reid (D)

    New Jersey: Lautenberg (D) Menendez (D)

    New Mexico: Bingaman (D)

    New York: Clinton (D) Schumer (D)

    North Dakota: Dorgan (D)

    Ohio: DeWine (R) Voinovich(R)

    Oregon: Wyden (D)

    Pennsylvania: Specter (R)

    Rhode Island: Chafee (R) Reed (D)

    South Carolina: Graham (R)

    South Dakota: Johnson (D)

    Vermont: Jeffords (I) Leahy (D)

    Washington: Cantwell (D) Murray (D)

    West Virginia: Rockefeller (D), by Not Voting

    Wisconsin: Feingold (D) Kohl (D)
  2. What the heck?
    You mean it isnt the official language?

    (apart from legalese)
  3. You'll notice most of the bad votes were cast by Democrats. The few Republican's in the mix are of the moderate, RINO type.
  4. Oh, thanx. Rino? Im not really familiar with political acronyms.
    When you say "bad" vote, you mean a donkey vote, or negative vote?

    Im just baffled, youve been speaking an unratified language all this time?