Some books I am considering.

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by V-Viper, Feb 24, 2004.

1. V-Viper

V-Viper

Well I am pretty new to trading and I have been looking into some books to get myself illiterate on the subject.

Any suggesting or recommendations would be great, as well as anyones you feel I should not get because another one of the books on the list would cover it just as well, or suggest a better one. Thanks alot.

1. The Master Swing Trader: Tools and Techniques to Profit from Outstanding Short-Term Trading Opportunities - Alan S. Farley; Hardcover

2. Technical Analysis of the Financial Markets: A Comprehensive Guide to Trading Methods and Applications - John J. Murphy; Hardcover

3. The Millionaire Next Door: The Surprising Secrets of America's Wealthy - Thomas J. Stanley, William D. Danko; Paperback

4. High Probability trading - Marcel Link; Hardcover

5. How To Make Money In Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times or Bad, 3rd Edition - William J. O'Neil; Paperback

6. The Nasdaq Trader's Toolkit - M. Rogan LaBier (Author); Hardcover

7. Techniques of Tape Reading - Vadym Graifer, Christopher Schumacher; Hardcover

8. How to Pick Stocks Like Warren Buffett: Profiting from the Bargain Hunting Strategies of the World's Greatest Value Investor - Timothy P. Vick; Hardcover

9. The Warren Buffett Way, _ : Investment Strategies of the World's Greatest Investor - Robert G. Hagstrom (Author); Mass Market Paperback

10. Trade Your Way to Financial Freedom - Van K. Tharp, K. Tharp; Hardcover

11. Financial Freedom Through Electronic Day Trading - Van K. Tharp, et al; Hardcover

12. How to Take Money from Wall Street: Learn to Profit in Bull and Bear Markets - Tony Oz; Hardcover

13. The Weekend Millionaire's Secrets to Investing in Real Estate: How to Become Wealthy in Your Spare Time - Mike Summey, Roger Dawson; Paperback

14. Investing in Real Estate, Fourth Edition - Andrew McLean (Author), Gary W. Eldred (Author); Paperback