software DayRaider 1.1 by Stuart Kidney ?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by singlefather, Sep 30, 2008.

1. Has anyone used "DayRaider 1.1" trading software by Stuart Kidney from websites "MechanicalTrader.com" and or "TheMechanicalDayTrader.com" ?

The software sounds very good it seems.. Does anyone have any thoughts , experiences with it or opinions on it ? Or am I wasting my money if I use it ?

2. Tums

Tums

new handle asking for product info... (with links)

typical spammer/scammer post.

3. I am serious.. I am a newbie and I wanted feedback.. Good or Bad.. I have been reading this site for a while and before I spend a cent I wanted some feedback..

If it is crap I am in all favor of that info being posted here..

How is that spamming ?

Thanks..

4. SingleFather is not a spammer; he's just checking me out. He met me on another Forum, we both are marrying latinas south of the border...

:)

5. I used his system pre dayraider. I think it was called emini raider at that time. I learned about futures from him. I think he is a decent teacher. I don't think he educates you fully and that will get you confused if you don't have the background in futures. As for the system, I lost money using it. It was confusing and I lost faith in it quickly. If I were him, I would allow my students to watch me trade. He does not do this!! He has interesting concepts about institutional traders. Lastly, he charges way less than he used to, so it may be worth trying. Again, we wary of actually trading. If you can take the non stop right wingedness that he spouts all the time, sign up and try it. Oh btw. I trade on my own using MAs mostly and am doing pretty darn good. I can say he introduced me to the world of futures. That's about it.

6. Did you do your homework as requested by me Vrtrop22? That's one of the reasons why you struggled. Did you backtest the trades and plot your paper trades? No, never saw any.