"smart routing".... IB vs. CYBERTRADER

Discussion in 'Order Execution' started by larrybf, Feb 19, 2005.

1. I have been an interactive brokers customer for 5 years...a relatively happy one... however the new per share pricing by cybertrader can save me several hundred $$$ a month ( a car payment) . I use a lot of smart order routing so my big concern is regarding the speed and reliability of cybertraders execution. Any feedback would be appreciated. THANKS IN ADVANCE

2. I dunno about Cybertrader, but I feel the same as you about IB's treatment of traders with $5K and hardly any volume vs. say, someone with a $500K acct and 100,000 shares a day. I'm sure others like you and I must be seriously considering a move! The potential savings are starting to add up!

3. Tboy911

Tboy911

I find cyber to be very fast, although I have no experience with IB.

4. i used cybertrader for a few months and i didn't find there smart order near as good as ib. cybers working on big order flow and has an incentitive to hold alittle. i'
    ve nto seen anyone touch ib's fills on smart order but i agree 1 cetn a share is way out of the range now when tons are much lower

5. JOEY...... that is my big concern.... smart routing is an "honor" based system so my concern is getting the best possible fill without my having to select the ecn.

6. Hey Joey,

Don't know how long ago you used CT, but since Jan. when I started with them, I have found their CyberXchange order system beyond satisfactory. It is as close to instantaneous as possible. I actually made a post about a week ago on how amazed I was on the fills. Never having used IB, I can not make a comparison, however, I am obviously very happy with it.

7. Toonces

Toonces