Share your life's best lessons

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by iprph90, Sep 8, 2011.

1. iprph90

iprph90

As I enter my middle age years, I am becoming more reflective on life in general and specifically on spirituality.

By many standards, I consider myself very fortunate- good family life, nice house, good job (so far), friends, and ahhh yes- the mirage of financial security. No, I am not rich, but that is all relative anyway.

I am a professional and have been in the workforce for the past twenty years would say my education was a good investment.

As many of us are facing the challenges of daily life, I guess the the most obvious questions as it relates to any set of struggles is What's next? How can I cope with this or that? What are my options? Where can I get help? Who will help me?

There have been many posters on elite trader who have been selfless in sharing ideas and experiences related to trading and in many cases with other areas of life.

To make it easier for those who are still young and/or have not been through certain experiences, I would like to share some of my lessons in life so far. We are constantly learning and making mistakes , So I am looking forward to learning a few things also. Although, as the cliche goes- Experience is the best teacher, hopefully some of us can share our best life lessons to make it easier for others. Regrets, omissions, mistakes are valuable in the learning process. If anyone would like to participate by offering such..please do so.

Please refrain from senseless or bad advice....I am sure we are above that at ET. Witty retorts are permitted (even if they are useless).

A few of my best life lessons: