Share your favorite Jokes

Discussion in 'Politics' started by aphexcoil, Sep 10, 2002.

1. With all the tension building up over September 11, I thought it would be a good idea to share some jokes with each other.

2. RIDERS

A foursome of elderly gentlemen came back after a round of golf. At the 19th hole in the Clubhouse, the Pro asked them, "How did your game go?"

The first said he had a good round with 25 riders. The second said he did OK with 16 riders. The third said, "Not too bad since I had 10 riders." The fourth was disappointed and said that he played badly with only two riders. The Pro was confounded by this term "rider" but not wanting to show his gnorance just smiled and wished them better golf the next time.

He then approached Jerry, the bartender, and asked, "Jerry, can you tell me what does this term 'riders' mean?" Jerry smiled and explained that a "rider" means you have hit a shot long enough to take a ride on a golf cart.

3. Idiot # 1
    I am a medical student currently doing a rotation in toxicology at the poison control center. Today, this woman called in very upset because she caught her little daughter eating ants. I quickly reassured her that the ants are not harmful and there would be no need to bring her daughter in to the hospital. She calmed down, and at the end of the conversation happened to mention that she gave her daughter some ant poison to eat in order to kill the ants. I told her that she better bring her daughter into the Emergency room right away. Here's your sign lady. Wear it with pride.

Idiot # 2