setup for a bottom

Discussion in 'Trading' started by krazykarl, Jun 13, 2006.

1. -lower oil prices from 20-yr high inventory and lower forcast from OPEC
    -speculation removed from commodities
    -large amounts of liquidity removed from the growth index.(NDX)

I am no bond expert; people smarter then I noticed the bond market is acting as if the fed is going to stop after june. I think the soft-landing that Greenspan wanted is being desguised as a correction.

My call: the drops in the indicies will get smaller and smaller over the coming weeks leading to a reversal as the market sectors bottom out. The catalyst for a reversal in trend will be the US fed becoming consistent and starting to talk about inflation being contained.

2. appreciate the commentary... great thoughts...

3. Thanks, I'm trying to qualify my observations.

I don't feel we are oversold right now, I thought we were last week, but the market has more to give. The commodities still have not hit bottom, and I feel they will be the last sector to find a bottom. TIE still has more hemoraging to do.

I watch specific companies in a sector for hints at the overall sentament of a sector - tech looks like it's starting to put in a bottom. AAPL is looking like agood buy in the upper 50s, and I recently started a long vertical spread on OTM calls.

For my "utopia" to see fruition :cool: I need to see the VIX start to creep down slowly.

4. Arnie

Arnie

I think we need one of those days where we get a REALLY big selloff and then climb steadily higher to end near the HOD. Where's the real fear?

5. KK stop with your long calls. The S&P is down 90 points for a reason and its not going to change in a week. The stock market is an indicator of 9 months ahead. All I want to know is what’s going on with your aapl. I get the feeling you’re stuck in long positions and your hoping and dreaming and your not using common sense right now.