Serious newbie in search for knowledge

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by c.chugani, Aug 6, 2006.

1. Hello everybody.

I am new to Elite Trader as well as to Trading in general.

However, I have extreme interest, passion and determination to learn this profession.

I follow the markets, the news, etc. and already have set up an account with a brokerage firm.

I am also reading whatever free educational content I can find on the internet related to intraday trading of stocks and warrants.

However, I lack experience and knowledge in the finance industry. I am 22 years old and currently finishing my Master in Marketing.

I plan on pursuing online Trading as a profession and for a living.

Could the experts on this site recommend me some essential books to buy and online courses I should invest in before jumpling blindly into the markets.

Thanks for all your much needed help and advice in advance.

Regards,

Chirag

2. WarEagle

WarEagle Moderator

Hi Chirag,

There are very few traders that are "naturals" and are succesful right away, so make sure going in that you are prepared for a very long and expensive journey. Get your degree and find a job that you can be happy doing for awhile as you go through the learning process. You will need a source of income because its unlikely that you will generate it from trading for quite some time. Save, save, save. Do not quit your job until it is costing you money not to.