Series 7 Shortage?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Churn4Fun, Nov 17, 2006.

1. I was bored the yesterday and decided to update my online Monster resume to include the fact that I have my series 7 license.

I get home from work and have 8 messages, all from recruiters or brokerage firms looking asking me to come in for interviews. This is a 2 year old resume that hasn't been updated since I graduated college, w/ almost no work experience.

Later, I check my email, and have 10 emails (mostly generic) from various brokerage houses asking me to come in....I've never felt so loved :)

Is there a Series 7 Shortage? I have no interest in "selling" anything other than my ability to generate wealth by trading, but it seems everyone is looking for stockbrokers.

Anyone who loves calling people begging them to invest w/ you, or for appointments, get your Series 7...you'll have a job in a heartbeat.

2. well this sucker rally was a big fishing expedition for suckers. And so far it's been a great success! All aboard the long only train, never fade the government! :D

3. Drew07

Drew07

A buddy of mine has been studying to take an exam for his real estate liscense and posted this in his resume on Monster. He's a college student with minimal real estate experience. Within the next few days he got a ton of emails from Century 21 and a bunch of other big companies in town. They must just send out mass emails to anyone with certain keywords in their profiles.

4. If you already have your 7 that saves a company LOTS of time and money - they can go straight to teaching you how to sell. Having your 7 already can be valuable if you want to become a telemarketer ... I mean, Financial Advisor. :D

5. toc

toc