Series 7 and a Financial Mindset

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by salsinator, Aug 13, 2005.

1. Hey guys,

Im a newbie to the whole market and financial word of business and Im taking the series 7 and 66 in a couple of weeks, and I have been studying. Although, I have noticed through these practice exams that I have purchased through STC, that a real financial mindset is needed for comprehending some of this stuff. Is there any tips any of you who are in the business can give me or key areas I can focus in on for the exam so I can develop that mindset? which should help me do a lot better on the exam. I really like the stuff, its just that it is so new to me, I am not comfortable with it. Any advice,tips, or anything would be helpful. Also, how do you feel about using STC for primary study materials?

Thanks,

Salz

2. me too, study tips and focus areas to concentrate on would be REALLY helpful to me as well...thanks in advance....

3. Read each of the posts in the thread below for study tips and focus areas.

If you have no prior experience in the financial markets and trading - the true center of the Universe :D - then you may find it helpful to utilize more than one study aid to more easily grasp the test topics.

Take a look at STC's video and DVD list for those ET'er-recommended subjects on which to concentrate, if you think they would be of additional benefit to your S-7 exam prep manual:

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&postid=769597#post769597

Now that you're down to crunch time, don't get sidetracked and bushwacked by that Series 7 exam-taking urban legend.

Good luck to you both.

4. lescor

lescor

The series 7 exam is essentially a reading comprehension test. Most of it has no application to trading either. Just read it all thoroughly, take notes and do the practice exams over and over. Pay particular attention to municipal bonds and options, the two largest segments of the test.

5. Ebo

Ebo