Sell Strategy

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by KGTrader4, Oct 14, 2021.

1. KGTrader4

KGTrader4

Im new to trading. Not to investing
    Bought UPST, CRWD (chased this one not sure that i should have) and AFRM charts looked to me like breakouts.
    I like these three long term, i understand the importance of having an exit strategy, but honestly I'm a little lost. Example: AFRM, looks to me like strong term support is around 107. But thats a long way down from here. (bought at 150).
    Like i said, like these long term, but WTF do i know, at what point should i cut bait and say i was wrong.

Chasing CRWD and even the two, I'm tempted to write calls here, but everry time i do that i end up sorry

Any words of wisdom? Feel free to beat the shit out of me, i probably deserve it.

Former Financial Advisor (retired) , Didnt trade for clients, mostly asset allocation with Index and sector ETFs, some stocks but not MOMO stocks

2. I looked at AFRM. Like you say, there is support at 107... lesser support at 130. You have to choose how much you're willing to give the stock BOD (Benefit Of The Doubt). Whichever, it's a guess on this play, but you're thinking along the right path.

(Me too.. former RIA and money manager. I'm "smart as a whip", an expert in Price TA, and experienced up the wazoo... what to do about stops is still just a strategic, logical guess!) :)

Handle123 likes this.
  3. KGTrader4

KGTrader4

Thanks for the response. I sold my practice and retired 2 years ago, this keeps me engaged.
    Hardest part of this is figuring out what i want to be (investor or trader) and what my edge is when i trade

4. Well, lemme help you.

You don't have an "edge". Nobody does (not a legal one, anyway). Suggest learning "Price TA"... of which you obviously already know some.

KISS baby, as always. :)

5. deaddog

deaddog

It's tough to go from investor to trader. Different mindset. It's really easy to turn a trade into an investment when it goes against you.