Seeking Mentor - Will to pay right mentor Looking for real deal

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by zzz9999, Sep 13, 2008.

1. zzz9999

zzz9999

I am seeking out a well experienced and profitable options trader to take me under there wing and train. I am will to pay for this education - no problem. However I have my criteria as well. But most importantly, I would like a mentor who a good person and has good character and is actively trading. Someone who eats their own cooking. I have met enough ego inflated traders/mentors. I have also paid mentors before and been extremely disappointed.

I am tired of traders saying what they make, I want to see.

If anyone can suggest or provide any guidance in my search I would appreciate it.

2. I'L HELP YOU FOR FREE WHEN I CAN...I have been a premium writer for ten years ion teh futures markets.
    I do spreads as well.
    I do not know how much time I can commit, but I will be honest with you.
    Jay

3. yet you are not deterred.......

4. A) You have no idea what you are asking for. You are disappointed with the quality, but you are getting what you pay for. A mentor who can REALLY trade, and he does not need your meager few thousand, for the hassle of trying to open your eyes.

You treat this like comparison shopping - you basically want everything, yet you are offering nothing - pennies on the dollar. Again, no one who knows their stuff is interested in being grilled and proving it to you. You are NOT worth the pittance you offer for the aggravation you will cause.

So your offer is going to attract charlatans, paper traders and liars. And the truth is, are you REALLY willing to spend the thousands of hours it really takes to become a successful trader, or are you lazy and looking for a way out?

That is why you were burned before.