Scalping - urgent help required!!

Discussion in 'Forex' started by theseriousone, Mar 30, 2006.

1. I have read a few articles here about Scalping but still have some unanswered questions, help appreciated.

I'm finding using my trading platform and with careful use of stops, that trading the EURUSD I can often "scalp" 1-4 or 5 points by paying VERY close attention to the ticks screen.

I note a trend, get in on the trend (long or short) and get out quick. I enter the trend based on other similar trend behavior by looking at the charts sometimes back a few days.

I stop a little under the entry (as much as needed to eliminate "noise" on the trend)

I'm a new trader, so it may be just luck, but 28 of my 35 trades resulted in a "scalp".

Now I'm only using a "mini-lot" (i.e. $10K lot $1/pip), as I am trying to minimize risk (I have tried it a few times with standard lots, i.e. 100K, $10/pip but thats kinda scary for a newbie)

I'm now a few hundred dollars up on an initial 2K investment, around $100/day.

Will my broker (cms) cut me off for "scalping"?

PS. You may think my strategy is crap (and it well maybe) but my question really is about scalping and not mylack of experience.

Thanks Guys!!

2. No, your broker will not care...In fact, he will like the fact that you are "scalping", because it means more money for him.

-Kastro

3. thanks Kastro

Am I wrong then in assuming that a Broker will not frown upon this sort of "unfair" (in their eyes) behavior?

I was under the impression from reading this board that scalping was a BIG no no in the straight forex world...

4. Broker does not care. I can't speak for others, but there is nothing wrong with scalping.

-Kastro

5. VSTscalper

VSTscalper

theseriousone,

In fact....the more trades you do....win or lose....your broker will love you more....haha