Samsung 970 P

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by ElectricSavant, Feb 17, 2006.

1. http://www.xyzcomputing.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=482&Itemid=2

I just got me two of em' for $489.50 each at Comp USA last night...Maybe I could have done better, but they are local...Shoot it was easy I walked in at 8:30 PM and drove away by 9:00 PM and hooked em' up in less than a half Hour...(It took me one hour to play with Windows and install some tuning software that came with the monitor)

Did you know that Samsung has a customer care phone # (800) 726-7864

1000:1 contrast ratio...on this 19" LCD...(I predict as the 21" proliferate, 19" will come down in price)

Michael B.

P.S. It is surprising that the heat is lower, but if you hold your hand directly in front of the screen it seems to disapate from there as there are no CRT type of vents in the top of the monitor...I am not an expert, but LCD monitors seem to function with a backlight that illuminates the back of the screen with some sort of excitable LCD pixels...Sorry I am so novice at the explanation of this...

2. welcome to the 21st century. lol

3. ohhhh....you just wait till I get my dual core Athlon...babbbbyyy...I'll be a teenager then!

4. I called customer care as now-a-days, as you do not get a manual, but a PDF downloadable Manual...I was scrolling and scrolling to try to find out where the buttons were on these monitors to do the image position sizing stuff...

There are not any buttons but the blue, "Star Wars", illuminated power button!