Saki's Forex Reversal Journal

Discussion in 'Journals' started by sakimonohito, Jul 2, 2004.

1. I've been trading the following system for a few months now and it has yielded almost 300%. I wanted to post the trades for a while and see if I couldn't improve the system a bit (minimize drawdowns).

1)Enter trades when "Daimyo indicator" signals overbought oversold on a 4 hour chart. I should mention, this is an indicator I have stumbled across on the CMS-Forex boards which I am not using for its intended purpose--buying and selling with the current trend. The indicator is coded for CMS Visual Charts. Please note: IT IS NOT MINE NOR DO I CLAIM IT TO BE MINE. However, I am claiming this system to be mine as I have looked all over the web for someone who trades this way and I could not find anyone.

2)Establish the High and Low Murrey Math levels for the last month. This is done by using the closest Natural Square to the Highest price for the previous month and the Lowest price for the previous month.

3)Set a stop beyond the +2/8 Overbought Murrey Math level for shorts and -2/8 Oversold Murrey Math level for Longs. This is a new part of the system I haven't implemented faithfully. I am hoping this won't cut into my results but minimize my unrealized drawdowns. Since I am now trading with a rather large sum of profits, i want to try and prevent and disasters. This rule is not set in stone as I have held positions underwater because of the relative ease of other trades to work without the use of stops.