Road to financial freedom

Discussion in 'Journals' started by freedom, May 11, 2010.

1. freedom

freedom

My trading background is a history of booms and busts. I started trading in late 90s during the dot com boom, and, unfortunately, doubled my money on the first trade in two days on one of the hot internet stocks. I was hooked, but, as one might expect, money was all gone in the next several months. I subsequently wiped out a number of small trading stakes, making the typical mistakes - small capital base, overtrading, no stops etc. As I have never made any money trading until 2007, one can say that until 2007 it was a series of busts. Since 2007 I had a series of great runs (200 - 300% in 6-9 months) that were all subsequently wiped out. I have never lost 100% of my capital since 2007, but had 70% draw downs.

As I am in the middle of the drawdown right now, and my capital is significantly depleted from a high level of ~$100K six months ago, I am coming to this board for help and am opening a public journal in hope that more experienced traders can point out my flaws. Also I hope that the journal will keep me disciplined.

I will be publishing my trading activity at the end of the day with screenshots of account balance, daily executions and my rationale for all the trades.

My account is with Interactive Brokers, and the exact balance is $36,389.00; statement is attached.

2. freedom

freedom

Statement
    [​IMG]

3. Totantaz

Totantaz

Hi M. Freedom :)

Can we have a quick description of your current type of trading.

No need for specifics just general stuff

thanks,

Totantaz

4. Retief

Retief