Review of TraderDNA.com

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by brownsfan019, Jun 14, 2007.

1. Just curious if anyone has tried out http://www.traderdna.com/

Looks interesting but not much on their site other than call us. No idea on pricing, what all you get with this, etc.

If anyone has tested it out or uses it, share your opinion!

Side note - if anyone has a suggestion for something that works like traderdna, post that as well. I'm basically looking for a software package that will take my trading info and spit out reports and analysis, etc.

Thanks!

2. bump

3. I have heard good things about it. I believe Brett Steenbarger uses it, he references in his new book. He posts he sometimes. I am just learning and piking right now so I can't justify the cost, over 150 a month I believe.

4. Sounds very interesting. Software is designed to examine your trading data, p/l etc from filled orders, which is analyzed to help improve performance. More information on their site.

Re pricing...

To own the software - $295 + $30 per month for on-going support for the software / data. Owning it gives you unlimited ways of analyzing your data.

Using their web portal, they charge $50 or $80 per month, depending on whether you want to analyze more than one market indepdently, eg. trading the YM and ES is two markets. (offers less options to query your data).

Waiting for some emailed reports, but they were very informative when I called.

5. Probably good for prop groups, but a little pricey for most indivduals

6. I guess that's all relative b/c for 100 bucks a month or whatever to be able to pull reports on my trading instantly with analysis I can't do on my own seems well worth the business expense. Finding just one common characteristic that is causing losses or gains could pay for itself over and over again.

7. true. its all relative

8. 2ticks

2ticks