RedSky experiences

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by DayTrader101, Mar 7, 2006.

1. Dear All,
    Someone has recommended redsky as a direct access broker for me, I am a day trader trading large number of shares daily > 100,000.

I didn't find much talking about redsky here in ET, so I thought to invite anyone who is currently using them or has been using them to share his experience and explain what is redsky's edge related to other brokerage firms like IB or MBTrading.

2. JayS

JayS

I think everyone who is using them is keeping them a secret because of how good they are. *Note: Not being sarcastic*

I plan on giving them a try in the next month or two. Also I think (not sure) the min acct is 50k, that rules out a lot of people.

3. on ET there is a search function (on my screen up on the right top screen)..I went to it and typed in Red Sky Brokerage and had several hits for threads mentioning Red Sky...Nana Trader is one I think that uses it...check it out

4. Thanks everyone for your inputs and I do expect many more :)

DonnaV, I already followed your instructions and thats why I posted my question :) coz redsky is not mentioned here as heavily as other brokers and I do believe that not many people are using them maybe coz they have high minimums or something, thats why I am inquiring about them, but anyhow you are funny :)

5. Redsky's minimum is 25k as per Chaz Shaw of Redsky with Fimat clearance.

6. Htrader

Htrader Guest

I checked out Redksy, but their software doesn't have any hotkeys. Too bad because the firm itself seems very well run.

7. Amazingly well run.

Metooxx says Redsky really know options. I feel that way about everyone there when I have made inquiries; they are in reality primarily an institutional broker, but would accept certain individual traders.

8. My conclusion about RedSky from the posts here and some PMs I received is: