Random Rants and All the Other Goodies

Discussion in 'Journals' started by TSaimoto, Sep 30, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TSaimoto

TSaimoto Guest

Well, a few people have asked to start a journal. And I've decided to start one up. I don't know what to write about so I'll just start writing what I feel at that time. I might post a system on here, write about Gann, psychology stuff, analysis, actual trades and etc. etc. I really don't know, I'll just let the journal build itself to what ever it will become. I just hope along the course, it can be valuable to me and others reading this.

A bit about me:

1. I'm a Gann Analyst. Not a Gann Trader. I analyze the market at the end of the day with Gann Analysis. I can duplicate his work up to 80%. Why 80%? I don't use astology in my analysis. My Gann Analysis comes from Time Aspects, Angles, Price and Time Ratio and etc. meaning it all comes from the charts. I've also noticed from Astro-Gann Prophecy's newsletters that I get the same kind of conclusion from only charts so I still don't feel the need to get into it. At least I can explain the Law of Vibration unlike some Gann Prophecies. (I'm not a Gann Master, though)

2. I'm a system trader. I trade only with a system. I don't follow all the signals that the system gives me but I only trade when the signals come out. I pick out the signals from the system based on the daily analysis I make, and also my personal market feel.

3. I analyze the system a lot. Monte Carlo... System Equity Analysis... Diversification... etc. etc. It's part of what I do. I also constantly work on a new system.

4. I trade ES, NQ for Intraday. I trade other commodities(Corn, Gold, Oil, etc. etc.) using EOD. But I'm going to stick to Indexes when I write stuff.

5. I program. EasyLanguage, WealthScript, and a rusty C/C++. No Excel stuff. Why need it, if I can do all these?