Random Rants and All the other Goodies 2 - No, not a Gann journal...

Discussion in 'Journals' started by WDGann, Jan 7, 2003.

1. LOL... it's funny after 1 month and a half of stopping my journal and my frequent posts about random stuff... like hedge fund, Gann, Van Tharp, system trading and etc. etc....

I've been get some appreciation about my past journal (I don't know what they appreciated about that thread, though... they must be crazy). Also, some guy saw me make real-time market calls in ET Chat and wanted me to randomly rant again... What am I a freagin' guru? LOL... please trust me, you shouldn't look up to me... I think you're crazy but I know I'm worse... c'mon I'm a trader, I've gotta be crazy...

But anyways... going to start the journal... just like the last one... it's going to be in a random time frame... I'll write what ever I like and when ever I like.

I just hope this lasts longer than the last one... 96-7 posts on the last one... I guess I'll shoot for a 100+ this time...

I'm planning (which is never followed with my journal...) to make it part-Episodic Epistemological Epics, part-surf report, and mostly ranting...

Please feel free to respond or post in this thread... it's an open rant journal...

Please, participate in the poll above... LOL...

2. Ultimately, we do business with a broker. I don't like them, but I do business with them. Whether a "broker" or a "broker"age firm, we have to go through them. I was a futures broker for 1 day at a Churn in Los Angeles, CA called Empire Financial. I think they have a Beverly Hills, CA address.

But anyways, to any home party my non-trader friends take me out to, there's someone in the industry. Clerks, Brokers, Programmers, Bankers and etc.. My friends, simply puts me with the brokers or clerks together. It goes on like:

Friend, "Hey, meet "Mr. Broker" he's also in the trading thing like you!!!"

Me, "Hey, I'm "WDGann" so what do you do?"