question about mirus

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by nestleeg, Jan 12, 2008.

1. nestleeg

nestleeg

hi everybody

since i am completely new to trading, i am thrilled to have found this forum to help beginners like me..

i have been looking for a new futures brokers and i have been assessing a lot of them.. i came across Mirus futures but i have a little concern about them.

when i got to their contact page, i found the names of the brokers and associated persons that work there, so i entered each name of them in the NFA database site and found that;

1- two of them ARE NOT in the NFA database, ie they are not regestired
    which are Tony pacione and Georgios Kostopoulos

2- one has NO CURRENT STATUS (Sean Reilley)

3- one of the principle has shown 3 results each with a different middle name

should this be a concern?

thanks

2. <i>"since i am completely new to trading, i am thrilled to have found this forum to help beginners like me.. "</i>

If you are completely new to trading in general and one post in here specifically, we assume you'll be paper-trading for quite some time.

If so, you're getting started the right way and it doesn't matter which broker you work with.

If not, it doesn't matter which broker you go with, you'll be broke sooner than later with any of them.

3. Wow..what a positive message to the newb...sheesh :confused:

Since the newb WILL BE investing TIME with a broker for a sim set up, he might as well get off to a good start...right? (answer...Hell YES!)

Mirus, AMP, VCap, Dorman, Velocity, Spike, Advantage, etc. are all brokers you can check out if you are going to be using the free NT platform in Sim mode as you start learning. Your question about Mirus is a good one, call and talk to them about what you have observed and make them answer for it..only way you will know for yourself.

BTW, best wishes to you and ENJOY..trading is a blast!

4. Austins' posts usually have more clarity than that one.
    Read it again.