Psychological Journal

Discussion in 'Journals' started by Pension_Admin, Mar 31, 2008.

1. I would like to start off a journal regarding my journey to become a successful trader. In this path, I will strive to achieve the Zen state of mind. This journal would be pure psychological. I will not post profit or loss because I do not care anymore.

I would appreciate others to contribute to this journal rather they are profitable or not. It would be great to know what others are going through or have gone through in this journey.

A little about me:
    I am in my late 20s and I have been trading on and off for about 7 years. I first began my trading career at a proprietary trading firm after my college graduation. My trading career lasted about 3 months in that firm. It was the worst 3 months of my life. Not only did I lost my job, I lost my confidence and my self-worth. I decided to give up trading for good and never look back. I took a turn to the accounting profession. It was a lot of work, but in no way compare to the emotional stress that I felt when I was at the trading firm. About a year ago, I obtained my accounting designation. It was suppose to be something to celebrate about but I thought differently. While everyone was celebrating their success in the convocation, I pondered if this is indeed success. I know I have gained my confidence back, but it is not even close to what I (and most of the traders out there) considered to be successful. It was then; I realized that I should go back to the market where I belong.