psyche issues

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by knowledgebone, Jul 2, 2003.

1. I have been trading at a NYC prop firm for about two months now. I know that many of you are probably thinking that I work in a shitty chop shop, etc, etc, but the reality is, I work for a good guy who trains all of us and acts as our mentor. That being said, my post has nothing to do any of that I just wanted to put that on the table so we are all on the same page. My post is regarding my head. I am in a serious slump right now and it is really messing with me. My confidence is at an all-time low and I looking for answers. I know that there probably isn't an "answer" but I would really appreciate any suggestions that you guys coukld give me to cope with this. I know that I have not been doing this for very long and that it takes time to get good, its just very frusterating walking away 80% of the time a loser (even if it isn;t my own money). Any advice you guys can give me would be much appreciated. Thanks

2. in that there are periods of time where no matter what you do , it will not work for you, unfortunately, when your new to trading these periods can last a while as you develop and learn the ropes. Think of it as a challenge and persist, it will pay off.

when these slumps pop up for me, Ive learned not to push anything, just let it roll, take a step back and study some as these slumps can be dangerous to the long term health of your account

sooner or later the golf ball will not find the sprinkler heads in the middle of the fairway and bounce OB.

3. ElCubano

ElCubano