Providing Tomorrow's Price Targets

Discussion in 'ETFs' started by Dave at NextDay, Apr 20, 2010.

1. I'm interested in experimenting with providing next day high probability price targets for anyone who manages or trades ETF's.

I've been a professional trader for 30+ years and am somewhat in the semi-retiring stage of life. I say semi in that I love the business and don't think I'll ever truly quit completely. I've developed several algorithms over the decades, one in particular that calculates the most probable price points to which any traded asset ought to reach. They're not price support/resistance levels, but high probability price targets to which that asset ought to reach or attain in the next upcoming trading day.

Since it has worked well with any single asset, I've experimented with plugging it into each individual stock within a portfolio and have had consistent results. Personally, I've used it for the market, as, obviously, it is a portfolio of stocks. However, I've never taken the time to apply it, up until recently, to ETF's and have found it to be surprisingly effective.

I would be glad to provide some test projections for ETF traders if any of you would be interested. What I would need would be the specific issues within the ETF in order to construct the results. I'm new to the elitetrader site, so I beg your indulgence ahead of time if I run into any glitches in communicating.

Dave at NextDay

2. schizo

schizo

Could you please provide the likely target numbers you see for SPY for tomorrow? What I would like to see is HOD, LOD, and a couple mid-range reversals.

Thanks.

3. As soon as the market closes, I'll run the numbers. It takes about 10 minutes.